Our Staff

He aha te mea nui o te ao
What is the most important thing in the world?
He tangata, he tangata, he tangata
It is the people, it is the people, it is the people

Senior Leadership

Sarah Hay


Charmaine Nelson

Deputy Principal

Celeste Warner

Assistant Principal


Elize Crouse

Year 9 Dean
Digital Technology

Anna Sillibourne

Year 10 Dean

English, Media Studies

Jolene Herrick

Year 11 Dean
Economics, Accounting, Business Studies

Pippa Holdsworth

Year 12 Dean
Geography, Social Studies, Tourism

Jessica Wright

Year 13 Dean
Agriculture, Social Studies

Heads of Learning

Anna McIntosh

HOL Arts

Anna Sillibourne

HOL English

Jackie Grant

HOL Languages

Louise Lane

HOL Mathematics

Di Roberts

HOL Physical Education & Health

Jennifer Devon

HOL Learning Support

Sonya Hull

HOL Social Sciences

Vicky Lilley

HOL Science

Bronwyn Gillies

HOL Technologies

Teaching Staff

Jeanette Aker


Anne Bain


Elize Crouse

Digital Technology

Emily Hawker

Food Technology and Nutrition

Jill Hinds


Jennifer Howden

Agriculture, Chemistry

Lauren Hueppauff

Director of Sport

Physical Education & Health

Morgan Kinzett

Biology, Science

Sophie Pilbrow

Music, Drama

Dean Rabbit
Tourism and Social Science Teacher

Megan Sinclair


Sandy Woock


Hayley Ambler

Science Physical Education & Health

Ben Tapper

Science, Mathematics

Kara Tartonne


Anna Fraser


Teaching Support

Alora Hill

Teacher Aide

Diana Ponsonby

Teacher Aide

Mandy Wilson

Teacher Aide

Tracey Plieger

Teacher Aide

Alicia Jones

EOTC Coordinator, Sports Coordinator

Lynda Hawkins

Science Technician

Kaye Taylor

Library manager, Uniform shop manager

Sherilyn Hellier

Arts Coordinator, International director

Pam Ambler

Gateway Coordinator

Office and Support Staff

Kim Todd

Attendance Officer, Office Administrator, Reception

Natalie Matheson

Principal's PA

  • Your Content Goes Here

Angela Slemint

Business Manager

Vicky Bowmar

Visitor Reception


Chris Wilson


Jenny Gillies

Assistant Caretaker/Cleaner

Guidance and Careers

Jenny Corlet

Guidance Counsellor

Viv Hay

Careers Advisor, Food Technology & Nutrition

Waitaki House Hostel

Tina Souness

Director of Boarding