Our Staff

He aha te mea nui o te ao
What is the most important thing in the world?
He tangata, he tangata, he tangata
It is the people, it is the people, it is the people
Māori proverb

Senior Leadership

Principal – Ms. E Koni, Deputy Principal –  Mrs. C Williams, Deputy Principal – Ms. M Williams

Year level Deans

Back: Year 12Mrs. A Bain, Year 13 Ms. J Sinclair
Front: Year 11 Dr. H McIntyre, Year 10 –  Mrs. S Hudson, Year 9 Mrs. J Wright

Senior Management

Elizabeth Koni Principal ekoni@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Margaret Williams Deputy Principal mwilliams@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Christine Williams Deputy Principal cwilliams@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Deans

 

Judy Sinclair Year 13 Dean jsinclair@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anne Bain Year 12 Dean abain@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Helen McIntyre Year 11 Dean hmcintyre@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sonia Hudson Year 10 Dean shudson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jessica Wright Year 9 Dean jwright@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Guidance and Careers

Jenny Corlet Guidance Counsellor, Health jcorlet@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Viv Hay Careers Advisor vhay@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Heads of Learning

Jennifer Devon Special Needs jdevon@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Bronwyn Gillies Technology bgillies@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jackie Grant Languages jgrant@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sonya Hull Social Sciences shull@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Louise Lane Mathematics llane@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Vicky Lilley Science vlilley@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna McIntosh The Arts amcintosh@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Di Roberts Physical Education and Health droberts@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Judy Sinclair English jsinclair@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Jeanette Aker Physics jaker@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Hayley Ambler Science hambler@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Elizabeth Ballantyne Learning Support lballantyne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna Beckingsale Science abeckingsale@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Richard Bell Accounting, Business, Economics, Tourism rbell@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Robert Bryce Music rbryce@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Elize Crouse Digital Technology ecrouse@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Claire Gilder Science cgilder@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jennifer Gower Science jgower@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Emily Henderson Food and Nutrition Technology ehenderson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jill Hinds Mathematics jhinds@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Pippa Holdsworth Geography, Social Studies, Tourism pholdsworth@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jennifer Howden Agriculture, Chemistry, Science jhowden@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Glynis Ingram Business, Social Studies gingram@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Xushan Lang Mandarin slang@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sue McLean English, Financial Literacy, Social Studies smclean@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Melanie Searle Pathways Coordinator msearle@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Paul Selbie Physical Education, Head of Sport pselbie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna Sillibourne English asillibourne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Megan Sinclair Mathematics msinclair@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sandy Woock English swoock@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Teacher Support

Pam Ambler Gateway Coordinator pambler@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Lynda Hawkins Science Technician lhawkins@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Tangiwai Robinson Librarian tarobinson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Lee Anderson Teacher Aide landerson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Erin Brown Teacher Aide ebrown@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Alora Hill Teacher Aide ahill@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Shirley McVie Teacher Aide smcvie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Danielle Palatchie Teacher Aide dpalatchie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Tracy Plieger Teacher Aide tplieger@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Diana Ponsonby Teacher Aide dponsonby@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Mandy Wilson Teacher Aide mwilson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Office and Support Staff

Sally Grant Business Manager sgrant@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Hineau Mackenzie Kaiāwhina/Office administrator/Reception hmackenzie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Nila Sime Principal’s PA/ Board Secretary nsime@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Helen Leslie Attendance officer/ Office administrator/ Reception hleslie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Alicia Jones Sports Coordinator/EOTC Coordinator ajones@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sherilyn Hellier Arts Coordinator shellier@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Vicky Bowmar Careers, STAR, Food Technician, Reception vbowmar@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Property

Duncan Gillies Caretaker
Jenny Gillies Assistant Caretaker/Cleaner jgillies@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Hostel

Margie Baird Hostel Manager mbaird@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz