Our Staff

He aha te mea nui o te ao
What is the most important thing in the world?
He tangata, he tangata, he tangata
It is the people, it is the people, it is the people
Māori proverb

Senior Leadership

Principal – Ms. E Koni

Deputy Principal – Ms. M Williams

Assistant Principal – Miss. C Warner

Assistant Principal – Mrs. J Wright

Assistant Principal – Mrs. J Grant

Year level Deans

Year 13 - Mrs. A Bain

Year 12 - Mrs. A Sillibourne

Year 11 - Mrs. S Hudson

Year 10 - Mrs. J Wright

Year 9 - Ms. P Holdsworth

Senior Leadership

Elizabeth Koni Principal ekoni@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Margaret Williams Deputy Principal mwilliams@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Celeste Warner Assistant Principal cwarner@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jessica Wright Assistant Principal jwright@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jackie Grant Assistant Principal jgrant@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Deans

 

Anne Bain Year 13 Dean abain@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna Sillibourne Year 12 Dean asillibourne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sonia Hudson Year 11 Dean shudson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jessica Wright Year 10 Dean jwright@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Pippa Holdsworth Year 9 Dean pholdsworth@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Guidance and Careers

Jenny Corlet Guidance Counsellor, Health jcorlet@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Viv Hay Careers Advisor vhay@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Heads of Learning

Jennifer Devon Special Needs jdevon@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Bronwyn Gillies Technology bgillies@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jackie Grant Languages jgrant@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sonya Hull Social Sciences shull@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Louise Lane Mathematics llane@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Vicky Lilley Science vlilley@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna McIntosh The Arts amcintosh@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Di Roberts Physical Education and Health droberts@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Judy Sinclair English jsinclair@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Ali Stock Te Reo Māori astock@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Alisa Wynne Physical Education awynne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna Beckingsale Maths, PE, Science abeckingsale@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Anna Sillibourne English asillibourne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Claire Gilder Science cgilder@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Elizabeth Ballantyne Learning Support lballantyne@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Elize Crouse Digital Technology ecrouse@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Emily Henderson Food and Nutrition Technology ehenderson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Erin Brown Art ebrown@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Glynis Ingram Social Studies, Tourism gingram@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jennifer Gower Science jgower@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jennifer Howden Agriculture, Chemistry, Science jhowden@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jill Hinds Mathematics jhinds@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Marc Nyika Science mnyika@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Melanie Searle Pathways Coordinator msearle@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Megan Sinclair  Mathematics msinclair@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Mereani Paodi Accounting, Business, Economics, Social Studies mpaodi@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Pippa Holdsworth Geography, Social Studies pholdsworth@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Peter McLellan Science pmclellan@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Robert Bryce Music rbryce@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
 Sandy Woock English swoock@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sherilyn Hellier ESOL shellier@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Xingna Shen Mandarin  xshen@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Teacher Support

Pam Ambler Gateway Coordinator pambler@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Lynda Hawkins Science Technician lhawkins@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Tangiwai Robinson Librarian tarobinson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Lee Anderson Teacher Aide landerson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Alora Hill Teacher Aide ahill@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Danielle Palatchie Teacher Aide dpalatchie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Tracy Plieger Teacher Aide tplieger@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Diana Ponsonby Teacher Aide dponsonby@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Mandy Wilson Teacher Aide mwilson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Office and Support Staff

Sally Grant Business Manager sgrant@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Hineau Mackenzie Kaiāwhina/Office administrator/Reception hmackenzie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Nila Sime Principal's PA/ Board Secretary nsime@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Helen Leslie Attendance officer/ Office administrator/ Reception hleslie@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Alicia Jones Sports Coordinator/EOTC Coordinator ajones@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Sherilyn Hellier Arts Coordinator shellier@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Vicky Bowmar Careers, STAR, Food Technician, Reception vbowmar@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Property

Chris Wilson Caretaker chwilson@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz
Jenny Gillies Assistant Caretaker/Cleaner jgillies@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz

Hostel

Margie Baird Hostel Manager mbaird@waitakigirlshigh.school.nz